Marion Brothers

Marion Brothers

Tuesday, September 30, 2008

Thank You for Voting NO

U. S. Representative Michael C. Burgess
1224 Longworth House Office Building
Washington, DC 20515
P: (202) 225-7772
F: (202) 225-2919

RE: Thank You for Voting NO

Thank You for Voting NO on this bottomless bucket bailout plan. Change the name of the game from “bailout plan” to “rescue plan”, it is evident somebody is bailing out and it is not the homeowners who are being foreclosed upon.

Who are we fooling? A rose by any other name is still a bailout.

Even as policy makers worked on details of a $700 billion bailout of the financial industry, Wall Street began looking for ways to profit from it.

Financial firms were lobbying to have all manner of troubled investments covered, not just those related to mortgages.

At the same time, investment firms were jockeying to oversee all the assets that Treasury plans to take off the books of financial institutions, a role that could earn them hundreds of millions of dollars a year in fees.

Nobody wants to be left out of Treasury’s proposal to buy up bad assets of financial institutions.


Even before we bury the dead, the vultures are already picking over the bones.

Rudy Giuliani is positioning his law firm to cash in on Wall Street's train wreck - a move that has become a gift to political enemies of his pal John McCain.


Am I dreaming or what?

Thank you again for your courage. You have my support in the November 4 election against Democrat Ken Leach.

How the Texas delegation voted

Rep. Joe Barton, R-Arlington
Rep. Michael Burgess, R-Lewisville
Rep. John Carter, R-Georgetown
Rep. Mike Conaway, R-Midland
Rep. Henry Cuellar, D-Laredo
Rep. John Culberson, R-Houston
Rep. Lloyd Doggett, D-Austin
Rep. Louie Gohmert, R-Tyler
Rep. Al Green, D-Houston
Rep. Gene Green, D-Houston
Rep. Ralph Hall, R-Rockwall
Rep. Jeb Hensarling, R-Dallas
Rep. Sheila Jackson Lee, D-Houston
Rep. Sam Johnson, R-Plano
Rep. Nick Lampson, D-Stafford
Rep. Kenny Marchant, R-Coppell
Rep. Michael McCaul, R-Austin
Rep. Randy Neugebauer, R-Lubbock
Rep. Solomon Ortiz, D-Corpus Christi
Rep. Ron Paul, R-Surfside
Rep. Ted Poe, R-Humble
Rep. Ciro Rodriguez, D-San Antonio
Rep. Mac Thornberry, R-Clarendon

Rep. Kevin Brady, R-The Woodlands
Rep. Chet Edwards, D-Waco
Rep. Charlie Gonzalez, D-San Antonio
Rep. Kay Granger, R-Fort Worth
Rep. Rubén Hinojosa, D-Mercedes
Rep. Eddie Bernice Johnson, D-Dallas
Rep. Silvestre Reyes, D-El Paso
Rep. Pete Sessions, R-Dallas
Rep. Lamar Smith, R-San Antonio

No comments:

Post a Comment